My Summer in Florida 5-23-13

Hey, so my Grandma is owner of Not a Clue Adventures…I’m spending a little bit of my summer in Florida with her. So far I have experienced a lot of different varieties of animals, and foods while in Florida. I have seen two or three dear, three bunnies, a duck, and four turtles (we helped 2 of them cross the road), wild turkeys and sand hill cranes. I have tried catfish, fried okra, and grandma cooked me up some fresh alligator nuggets! (she even made me eat zucchini…)

Heading to FL

Heading to FL

We have not been camping in Florida this summer yet but were might be going this weekend. Other things we are doing are, going to the aquarium and a dolphin tour, a butterfly walk, and a few hikes where she is going to show me many birds and even alligators. Grandma even said we will pick some things in the forest while we are hiking to eat! Another thing we are going to do is kayak Weeki Wachee Springs. She said I will be able to see the fish and the manatees as they swim under us and that the water is very clear. I’m really excited for all the adventures in Florida we have to come; we have classes to teach, and ranges to go to. Everything we have planed has me super excited!

Sunset at Clearwater Beach

Sunset at Clearwater Beach

Last night me, my grandma, and grandpa took me to Clearwater Beach before a storm to see the sunset. We saw a little sunset, but the clouds were real bad as a storm was coming. It sure has rained a lot here this week! There were birds and sea grapes when we first walked up and very pretty Dune Sunflowers, The way the waves  moved in during low tide were amazing! So far I have had a great starting of summer! We tried to see the SUPER MOON but all we saw was the glow through the clouds.

Me and my Pap

Me and my Pap

I am really looking forward to my summer in Florida, even if it is only 4 weeks! It sure is different form my home in NC! It will be a lot of fun going on adventures and I promise to share more next week!

Lounging at the beach at sunset

Lounging at the beach at sunset

Taryn – Guide In Training – Not a Clue Adventures

About notacluegal

Jeanene was born in Pittsburgh, PA. As a young child her family was very active in the outdoors. Things changed when her parents decided to travel down different paths in life and with that decision so went many of the opportunities to enjoy the outdoors. Being lucky to live in the suburbs Jeanene always had a backyard to play in and loved being outdoors. As the years passed she took every opportunity to be outdoors. She bought land in Tennessee and as a single mom moved her young daughter to the mountains. The were many life lessons learned on that mountain. There was no plumbing on the property – or even a house, but that did not stop her. She learned to live off of what was available and built her own cabin from the trees on her property. Those were rough years but the most rewarding. Now Jeanene resides in Tampa, Fl. and works as an office manager full time….but still yeans to be outdoors. Jeanene started “Not a Clue Adventures” to teach everyone she could how wonderful the outdoors are! That camping and fishing and hiking can be done by everyone and at many different levels. Single mom’s no longer have to be afraid to take their sons and daughters outdoors. By working with young couples, single parents and even seniors, she gets to teach others about her love for the outdoors and hopes to open their eyes to new adventures. In 2009, Jeanene completed certification as a Leave No Trace Instructor. She also works closely with the National Wild Turkey Federation (NWTF), Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission (FWC) and the Florida State Parks. Jeanene is also certified in First Aid/Adult CPR.
This entry was posted in Activities, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Summer in Florida 5-23-13

  1. Jayme says:

    Im so excited for u baby. I am so impressed by your first blog…….

Leave a Reply

